Greater Majority Caucus To Present Consensus Candidates for 10th NASS

Some elected members of the House of Representatives for the 10th National Assembly (NASS) across the different political party platforms say they will field Speaker and Deputy Speaker candidates.Continue Reading>>>

According to Channels TV, The elected lawmakers agreed to present a consensus candidate which will challenge the candidates put forward by the ruling APC.

This decision was reached on Saturday after their meeting at the Transcorp hotel in Abuja with some speakership aspirants like Aliyu Betara, Yusuf Gagdi, Mariam Onuoha and others in attendance.Continue Reading>>>

This action seems to be a blatant violation of the zoning plan as announced by the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Working Committee.

Channels TV report that, Sen. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom), Senate President, was designated to the South-South by the party organ, and Sen. Barau Jibrin (Kano), Senate Deputy President, was zoned to the North-West. This zone-making issue persists ahead of the June 10th NASS inauguration.

Abass Tajudeen, the Speaker of the House of Representatives for the North-West (Kaduna), and Ben Kalu, the Speaker for the South-East (Abia), are the other members.

Be the first to comment on "Greater Majority Caucus To Present Consensus Candidates for 10th NASS"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.