View Biden’s List of Attendees at Tinubu’s Inauguration

The group that US President Joe Biden will send to Bola Tinubu’s inauguration has been announced. No less than 65 foreign leaders, including Heads of State, have been invited to attend Tinubu’s inauguration, according to The PUNCH. On May 29 in Eagle Square, Abuja, the former governor of Lagos State will take the oath of office as Nigeria’s 16th president Continue Reading>>>>

A nine-person delegation for the inauguration was announced by Biden on Monday night in a statement posted on the White House website.

Representatives of Nigeria’s traditional allies such as the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, France, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Pakistan, China, Germany, Finland, Jamaica, Japan, Israel, Turkey, and several others are expected at the high-profile event. Continue Reading>>>>

The delegation will be led by Secretary of the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, Marcia L. Fudge.

Below are members of the Presidential Delegation:

Mr. David Greene, Chargé d’Affaires, a.i., U.S. Embassy Abuja

The Honorable Sydney Kamlager-Dove, United States Representative (D), California

The Honorable Marisa Lago, Under Secretary of Commerce for International Trade, U.S. Department of Commerce

General Michael E. Langley, Commander of U.S. Africa Command

The Honorable Enoh T. Ebong, Director, U.S. Trade and Development Agency

The Honorable Mary Catherine Phee, Assistant Secretary of State for the Bureau of African Affairs, U.S. Department of State

The Honorable Judd Devermont, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, National Security Council

The Honorable Monde Muyangwa, Assistant Administrator for the Bureau for Africa, U.S. Agency for International Development.

Be the first to comment on "View Biden’s List of Attendees at Tinubu’s Inauguration"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.